• Search in progress ...
Salzburg Seenland Logo
| search

 

Wallersee
Xpress

Wallersee Xpress

Fun for the whole family!

The chugging slow train has been putting a smile on the faces of young and old for more than 30 years. When you hear the distinctive sound from afar, children's eyes light up and they wait with joy for the arrival of the colourful train.
When the sun shines from the sky again in the warm summer months, the slow train once again makes its rounds through Seekirchen from the town centre to the lido. This popular, free means of transport is normally available on the extended Weekends in spring and from the Summer holidays again in use all day in fair weather, ensuring a carefree trip to a swimming trip at Wallersee.

!!! NOTE slow train conversion: in spring 2024 there will be no trips on the long weekends due to the renovation of the slow train. Special trips are also not possible. The slow train is not expected to be back in regular service until the beginning of the summer !!!

Tip along the route: Enjoy the surroundings, the nature, the view of the lake and observe the hustle and bustle along the route. There is always something to discover. For example, at World of Windhager - here it's worth getting out and going on a journey of discovery.

The Wallersee Xpress can also be used for a Special trip can be booked (outside scheduled hours) for birthday parties and events.

Info & Information for the exact departure times please contact the Seekirchen Tourist Office under the Slow train hotline +43 6212/4035, on all office notice boards and on Instagram & Facebook.

Die regulären Fahrten mit dem Bummelzug sind kostenlos!

made with ❤ by  the konceptionists

• Suche läuft ...
Salzburger Seenland Logo
| search

 

Wallersee
Xpress

Wallersee Xpress

Für die ganze Familie ein Spaß!

Der tuckernde Bummelzug zaubert nun schon seit mehr als 30 Jahren ein Lächeln ins Gesicht von Jung und Alt. Hört man den markanten Ton schon von Weitem, fangen die Kinderaugen an zu leuchten und voller Freude wird auf die Ankunft des bunten Zuges gewartet.
Wenn die Sonne in den warmen Sommermonaten wieder vom Himmel scheint, dann dreht auch wieder der Bummelzug seine Runden durch Seekirchen vom Zentrum bis zum Strandbad. Das beliebte, kostenlose Fortbewegungsmittel ist normalerweise an den verlängerten Wochenenden im Frühjahr und ab den Sommerferien wieder ganztags bei Schönwetter im Einsatz und sorgt so für eine unbeschwerte Fahrt zu einem Badeausflug am Wallersee.

!!! HINWEIS Bummelzugumbau: im Frühjahr 2024 werden aufgrund der Renovierung des Bummelzugs keine Fahrten an den verlängerten Wochenenden stattfinden. Auch Sonderfahrten sind nicht möglich. Der Bummelzug wird voraussichtlich erst mit Anfang des Sommers wieder planmäßig im Einsatz sein !!!

Tipp entlang der Route: Genießt die Umgebung, die Natur, den Blick auf den See und beobachtet das Treiben entlang der Route. Es gibt immer etwas zu entdecken. Zum Beispiel bei World of Windhager – hier lohnt es sich auszusteigen und auf Entdeckungsreise zu gehen.

Der Wallersee Xpress kann auch für eine Sonderfahrt gebucht werden (außerhalb der planmäßigen Zeiten) für Geburtstagsfeiern und Events.

Info & Auskunft zu den genauen Abfahrtszeiten erhaltet ihr beim Tourismusverband Seekirchen unter der Bummelzug-Hotline +43 6212/4035, auf allen Amtstafeln und auf Instagram & Facebook.

Mit der Seenland Card fahrt ihr kostenlos!

made with ❤ by  die konzeptionisten